Elder Law: Organizations and Current Awareness

A nonprofit, nonpartisan, social welfare organization for older Americans, 38 million members strong; lobbying and offering various benefits to seniors.

Section of the American Bar Association working to strengthen and secure the legal rights and quality of life and care of aging persons.

Resource for those who work with and on behalf of older adults.

A national, nonpartisan law organization that works to advance access to Medicare for the elderly and disabled by providing education, advocacy, and legal assistance; self-help materials; information on coverage and appeals, eligibility and enrollment, home hospital and nursing home care; blog, press releases, news alerts.

Database with references pertaining to many aspects of elder abuse and neglect; summaries of journal articles, agency reports, memoranda of understanding, online resources, and more.

A national organization that supports advocacy for the elderly.

A non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, including Medicare and Medicaid; non-partisan source of facts and policy analysis.

Professional association of attorneys dedicated to improving the quality of legal services provided to people as they age; provides continuing legal education programs, publications, and educational materials on a wide range of Elder Law topics.

Helping seniors meet the challenges of aging by partnering with nonprofits, government, and business to provide community programs, online help, and advocacy.

Certifying organization for elder law and special needs attorneys.

Provides advocacy for low-income older Americans, helping them understand and get access to health care and income support programs.

Information on Medicare, Medicaid, prescriptions, nutrition, food, and energy assistance; downloadable guide to benefits for seniors.

Register for daily news alerts.

Monthly newsletter of information, insights, and trends impacting older Americans.

Blog of the American Society on Aging.

Bi-monthly journal of the ABA's Commission on Law & Aging that provides news about elder bar section's activities, as well as news articles concerning aging advocacy.

News from a national, nonpartisan law organization that works to advance access to Medicare for the elderly and disabled.

From the Center for Demography of Health and Aging at the University of Wisconsin-Madison; provides subscribers with a daily email message that highlights news stories related to aging (subscription is free); back issues searchable from 1999.

Highlights new resources available on the internet; reports and articles from government and non-government sources, working papers, books, press releases, updates of major aging-related studies bibliographies.

News and explanations about Medicare, estate planning, guardianship, and other legal issues affecting the elderly; questions and answers on various topics; elder law attorneys listed by state.

Attorneys at a New Jersey Elder Law firm contribute articles about real estate and seniors, Social Security and Medicare, home health care, guardianship, and veterans benefits.

Covers elder law and care, government resources and related legal news and issues; a member of the Law Professor Blogs Network.

Elder law attorney Evan H. Farr writes about estate and incapacity planning, Medicare and veteran's benefits; guardianship, probate and trust administration.

The official blog for the U.S. Medicare Program.

Articles related to elder care from a company specializing in home care and monitoring, assisted living and nursing home crisis intervention, advanced care planning, and long-distance caregiving.

Elder Law news.

News from a national organization that improves the lives of older people through partnering with nonprofits, government and businesses.