Skip to main content

Global Regulation of the Pharmaceutical Sector: Articles

This guide is designed to help students in Prof. Abbott's course of the same name.

Journal Finder

Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodicals by Subject
Browse Periodical Titles
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Suggested Articles

Schellekens, Huub.  Biosimilar Therapeutics--What Do We Need to Consider? 2 [Supp. 1] NDT Plus i27-i36 (2009)

Zuñiga, Leyre and Calvo, Begoña, Regulatory Aspects of Biosimilars in Europe, 27(7) Trends in Biotechnology 385 (2009)

Articles and Law Reviews

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (WilsonWeb)
Index to law articles beginning in 1981, with full text coverage for selected periodicals beginning in 1994.


ArticleFirst
Contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from 1990

Academic OneFile 
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

PubMed
Description: PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID, MD Consult and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.

Medical School Library

Web of Science, ISI
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.

OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition, Wilson
Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text from over 1300 periodicals from H.W. Wilson General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts, and many other Wilson databases. Coverage is from 1994- present.Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994. Each database has its own start dates for indexing, abstracting, and full text; start dates for full-text rights to individual journals vary within a database.

JSTOR
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.

Guides   |   Ask-A-Librarian   |   Book-A-Librarian   |   Suggest an Item   |   A-Z List   
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.