Skip to Main Content

China Legal Research: General Information

This guide is intended to assist researchers in locating primary and secondary sources of law from the People's Republic of China.

Databases for Chinese Studies

LEGAL DATABASES

PKULaw (formerly LawInfo China) This link opens in a new window

China Law Database
- This link opens in a new window

NON-LAW DATABASES

China Knowledge Resource Integrated Database

Research Guides

Online
Print

Foreign Law Guide This link opens in a new window Provides access to primary and secondary sources of foreign law from 200 jurisdictions. (Available via wireless and wired connections located within the College of Law building complex)

Chinese Law and Legal Research

Legal Dictionaries

English-Chinese and Chinese-English two-way law dictionary
- This link opens in a new window
English-Chinese and Chinese-English dictionary of contract wording
- This link opens in a new window
InfoLawChina Legal Glossary

Chinese Legal System

Modern Legal Systems Cyclopedia
International Encyclopedia of Comparative Law
- This link opens in a new window
Legal System of the People's Republic of China in a Nutshell
- This link opens in a new window
Legal systems of the world: a political, social, and cultural encyclopedia
- This link opens in a new window
Great legal traditions : civil law, common law, and Chinese law in historical and operational perspective
The development of the Chinese legal system: change and challenges
PKULaw

Official Chinese Government Sources in English

My Profile

Email Me

Contact:

850-644-7709

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.