Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using Search Engines to Locate Books
More Tools for Locating Books
Besides the online catalog and Google books search above, the following specialized tools will help you locate law or law-related treatises related to international law.
Kluwer Law Online Looseleafs This link opens in a new window
Kluwer Law Online features access to a number of looseleaf treatises on a variety of international law topics.
Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press. Books such as Oppenheim, our Oxford Handbooks in international law, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law are made available online for the first time, fully searchable and linked by the Oxford Law Citator.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to Oxford University Press scholarship.
Comparative Law Treatises
Comparative Law and Economics by
Contemporary law and economics has greatly expanded its scope of inquiry as well as its sphere of influence. By focusing specifically on a comparative approach, this Handbook offers new insights for developing current law and economics research. It also provides stimuli for further research, exploring the idea that the comparative method offers a valuable way to enrich law and economics scholarship. With contributions from leading scholars from around the world, the Handbook sets the context by examining the past, present and future of comparative law and economics before addressing this approach to specific issues within the fields of intellectual property, competition, contracts, torts, judicial behaviour, tax, property law, energy markets, regulation and environmental agreements. This topical Handbook will be of great interest and value to scholars and postgraduate students of law and economics, looking for new directions in their research. It will also be a useful reference to policymakers and those working at an institutional level.
Call Number: K487.E3C655 2016
Publication Date: 2016-04-26