Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Sources Lists
The following portals will provide extensive lists of links to data sources.
Enter your question or calculation, and Wolfram|Alpha uses its computational power and ever growing collection of knowledge to
compute the answer.
These online resources are available to FSU students, faculty, and staff only.
TRACFED includes a vast range of information about federal enforcement activities — criminal, civil, and administrative — as well as detailed information about federal staffing, federal funds, and the diverse characteristics of counties, federal districts, and states. Users can customize searches to view specific statistics, detailed listings, maps or charts.
Global Development Finance
Includes economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960.
Full text database of 500,000 questions from national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. iPOLL includes survey results data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, ABC, CBS, Wall Street Journal and many more. Many data sets are available for download in ASCII or SPSS format.
Value Line Investment Survey Reports
Provides overall views on the economy and stock market as well as descriptive information and performance projections for 1,700 stocks.
These sources are freely available on the Internet.