Research Guides : Cost Effective Legal Research: Florida Executive Sources

Guide Index

Florida Attorney General News

Office of the Attorney General News Releases

Official Executive Sources

Florida Administrative Weekly & Florida Administrative Code
Contains information from 2006 to present. F.A.C. information is in Word format and F.A.W. is in HTML format.
more...less...
Search by full text and citation. Browse by Department, Division, Chapter, Rule, and Issue.
State of Florida Department of Administrative Hearings
Opinions for 1975 available in PDF format.
more...less...
Search cases by DOAH, Agency, & DCA case numbers, party names, Counsel, Date, Judge, Agency & Division.
Office of the Florida Governor
Contains information on bills presented for approval, executive orders from 2007 to present, frequently requested documents, weekly radio addresses in MP3 format, photos and news releases.
more...less...
Documents and information are found under the 'Media Center' tab on the homepage.
Florida State Library and Archives
Executive Orders from the Florida Govenor's Office from 2004 to the present.
more...less...
Orders are arranged by year, and then by executive order number within the year.
Internet Archive
Contains executive orders from 1996 through 2005.
more...less...
Searchable by month and date of opinion release or title keywords.
Florida Attorney General
Contains Advisory Opinions from 1972, index of opinions from 1895, press releases, and other general information.
more...less...
Search opinions by selecting 'AG Opinions' on the left of the home page. Then, select 'Searchable Database.' Opinions are listed chronologically by year. Use 'Search' option at the top of the page for keywords, or use 'Advanced Search' to search by multiple keywords.
Florida State Agency Guide
Information about and links to all Florida Agencies.

Florida's Government Hierarchy

State of Florida Organizational Chart

Research Center Guides

Florida Administrative Research: Rule Creation
Tutorial created by FSU Law Librarians Marin Dell and Trisha Simonds in the Spring of 2010.
Florida Administrative Research II: Rule Enforcement
Tutorial regarding Florida Administrative Rule Enforcement. Collaborative effort between the law librarians at the FSU College of Law Research Center.