This is an alphabetical list of databases available to FSU law faculty, students and staff. Some databases may require passwords for off-campus access.
Full-text articles from law reviews, bar journals and other legal periodicals by jurisdiction and by practice area.
Articles (in Law Databases)
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides retrospective access to full text law review articles, Federal Register volumes, treaties and other international agreements, opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, and cases from the United States Supreme Court. Earliest issues accessible date back to the mid-1800s.
Index to Foreign Legal PeriodicalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to articles from 1985 to the present on international law, comparative law, and municipal laws of countries other than the United States, United Kingdom, and the British Islands.
Index to Legal Periodicals and RetrospectiveThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the Index to Legal Periodicals & Books with full-text coverage starting in 1994 and also includes the Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981.
LegalTracThis link opens in a new windowIndex to law-related journal articles from1980 to the present. It is updated monthly.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to public affairs materials (1972-current). This is not a full-text database.
Materials on interntional public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories.
Index of journal articles in the social sciences as well as citation database.
IngentaConnectFull-text journals in a wide variety of subject areas including business, economics, education, engineering, medicine, political science, psychology, and sociology.
Beginning with the first journal issue published and ending with the last 2-5 years, this database provides full text back issues of core scholarly journals in economics, political science, and other disciplines.
