Ying Han Han Ying shuang xiang fa lü ci dian = An English-Chinese and Chinese-English two-way law dictionary
Ying Han fa lü ci dian = An English-Chinese law dictionary -- Han Ying fa lü ci dian = A Chinese-English law dictionary -- Fu lu.
This link opens in a new window
Ying Han Han Ying he tong yong yu ci dian = An English-Chinese and Chinese-English dictionary of contract wording This link opens in a new window
World Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations by
This dictionary is divided into different language and/orcountry sections. It is designed to enable the reader offoreign law and legal literature to ascertain the precisemeaning of abbreviations and acronyms as they appear in thematerial which he or she is studying. In addition, theset has been further expanded with the inclusion ofabbreviations by subject.
This link opens in a new window
Mandarin Tools provides several different dictionaries that can help translate Chinese. You can search English to Chinese, Pinyin to Chinese, Chinese characters to English and it will display both simplified and traditional Chinese characters.
English-Chinese/Chinese-English Dictionary of Law by
The English-Chinese Chinese-English Dictionary of Law is an advanced level Chinese dictionary of legal terms such as "contract of record," "isgnis judicium," etc. Written in simplified characters.
This link opens in a new window
ABC Chinese-English Comprehensive Dictionary by
This dictionary is an expansion of the ABC Chinese-English Dictionary, the first strictly alphabetically ordered and Pinyin computerized dictionary. It contains over 196,000 entries, compared to the 71,486 entries of the earlier work, making it a comprehensive one-volume dictionary of Chinese. The single-sort alphabetic order of the entries provides by far the simplest and fastest way to look up a term whose pronunciation is known.
This link opens in a new window
ABC English-Chinese Chinese-English Dictionary by
A student-oriented bilingual dictionary that, like other dictionaries in the ABC series, organizes Chinese words by their pronunciation as written in pinyin. This innovative, straightforward alphabetical organization allows the user to find most words more quickly and easily.
This link opens in a new window
Pocket Oxford Chinese Dictionary by
With the tremendous success of the Olympics in China, and with the spectacular growth of Chinese economic and political influence around the world, a reliable dictionary of Chinese is more valuable than ever. Now Oxford announces a new edition of our highly popular Pocket Oxford Chinese Dictionary, offering a wealth of lexical information in an affordable paperback format. Authoritative and up-to-date, this fourth edition of the Pocket Oxford Chinese Dictionary covers over 90,000 words and phrases, and over 130,000 translations of contemporary Chinese and English, with hundreds of brand-new words added to both languages. More than just a dictionary, this handy reference book also includes brand new sections on culture and communication, giving you the tools you need to communicate effectively and understand aspects of another culture. The section on culture offers lively and useful information on life in the Chinese-speaking world. The communication supplement gives help with all types of correspondence, including example letters, emails and résumés. This dictionary is ideal for English and Chinese learners alike, with Chinese simplified and traditional characters as well as Pinyin romanization used throughout. You can quickly find the character you need by looking up by Pinyin or using the radical index. Mandarin pronunciations are provided in Pinyin. The new edition of the Pocket Oxford Chinese Dictionary is the perfect reference for anyone needing an affordable, portable Chinese dictionary.
This link opens in a new window
 This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. |