Research Guides : Chinese Language and Research Tools: China and Asian Database Resources

Databases

China Knowledge Resource Integrated Database hina Academic Journals, CAJ, is the most comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals in the world. It contains more than 7,200 journals starting from 1915. As of October 2013, the full-text article count reached 51.5 million.
PKULaw Access in Chinese to the laws and administrative regulations of the Peoples Republic of China. Includes ministerial rules, judicial interpretations of the Supreme Peoples Court and Procuratorate, selected local regulations/rules, court judgments, commentaries on landmark cases, arbitrations, treaties, foreign/international laws affecting the PRC, model contracts and agreements, and background materials from 2000 to date. Produced at Peking University Law School and updated daily.
IBISWorld IBISWorld covers over 700 industries in the United States, over 60 global industry reports, as well as 160 industry reports for China. Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Company Reports on over 8000 US, Canadian and global public trade companies, sourced via Hemscott. This database also includes over 300 economic and demographic reports.
PKULaw Access in English to the laws and administrative regulations of the People's Republic of China. Included are over 5,000 full-text English translations of Chinese legislation, 500+ decisions from the Supreme People's Court and Procuratorate, legal news in full text of all news articles from 2000 to date, primary source documents related to the legislative history of regulations, and leading Chinese law journals. Produced at Peking University Law School, updated daily.
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History, edited by Stanley N. Katz, is the first encyclopedia of law to provide both historical and contemporary comparisons of the world legal systems. A truly international and interdisciplinary reference work, the Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History covers legal history from ancient to modern times. Approximately 1,000 articles explore the traditions of Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law, and the laws of such other regions as Africa, Latin America, and South Asia. Major categories of law explained in detail include private law (contract, tort, civil procedure), public law (statutory, criminal, etc.), and higher or constitutional law.
People's Daily - Renmin Ribao (1946 - Present) People's Daily – Renmin Ribao archive and TODAY's issue are made available online covering from 1946 to present
Siku Quanshu Complete Library in the Four Branches of Literature. Collected in the 18th Century CE. Includes over 3400 works in classical, historical, philosophical and literary sources. Must install client and is available on campus via ip access.

OneSearch

What is OneSearch?
OneSearch is a discovery tool that searches across the majority of our books, journals, articles, and more. It can also be used to search for material outside of our collections! It’s a great starting point for your research, and can be used to drill down to very specific resources.