Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Legislative Histories & Legislative Databases
Florida Supreme Court
Searchable database with information on Florida Supreme Court Opinion, Oral Arguments, and Case Information
Searchable database with information on Florida's Constitution, Statutes, and Laws.
Parallel Table of Authority and Rules
Provided by Fdsys, a parallel table of authorities and rules codified in the Code of Federal Regulations.
Statutes and Regulations
The Immigration and Nationality Act, enacted in 1952, is the framework for immigration law, and is codified in Title 8 of the U.S. Code.
The online government portal to the U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and Statutes at Large.
Available online through Fdsys. Annotated versions are available in Lexis as the U.S. Code Service and in Westlaw as the U.S. Code Annotated.
Amendments to the INA
Provided by USCIS, a list of amendments to the INA by the public law number. Coverage from 1986.
Other CFR Regulations
Available on USCIS, a partial list of other immigration titles from the Code of Federal Regulation.
GPO - CFR
The U.S. Government Printing Office allows users to view the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) by year.
Department of Homeland Security
The Department is responsible for providing immigration-related services and benefits such as naturalization and work authorization as well as investigative and enforcement responsibilities for enforcement of federal immigration laws, customs laws and air security laws.
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services
Under DHS, this government website is an excellent website for immigration information.
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
Also under DHS, ICE was created in 2003 through a merger of the investigative and interior enforcement elements of the U.S. Customs Service and the Immigration and Naturalization Service. It is the enforcement mechanism.
Department of Justice: Executive Office for Immigration
Oversight for immigration court proceedings, appellate reviews, and administrative hearings. Contains EOIR, BIA, OCAHO, and OCIJ.
Department of Labor
Important information regarding work visas.
U.S. Department of State
Home to the visa information center, foreign affairs manual and the bureau of population. Click the "travel link" to access visa information.
U.S. Customs and Border Protection
Customs is primarily responsible for preventing terrorists or weapons from entering the United States; however, it's site has useful forms and information for anyone traveling to the United States.
Immigration Case Law
Primarily federal law, immigration case law can be found in a variety of sources.
Legal Information Institute on Immigration
Provided by Cornell, this legal information portal has links to immigration decisions by the U.S. Supreme Court and Court of Appeals.
Immigration case law database
Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is service that allows access to 500 million case documents, including case and docket information for federal appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts, immediately after they are electronically filed.
Immigration case law database.