Primary Sources: Florida Statutory Law

Site is browsable by public law number, bill number, and year. Available in Pdf

A verbatim publication of the general and special laws enacted by the Florida Legislature in a given year and published each year following the regular session of the legislature. It presents the laws in the order in which they are numbered by the Secretary of State, as well as resolutions and memorials passed by the legislature.

This is the official internet site of the Florida Legislature. This site is searchable by keyword and browsasble by title and very up-to-date. The statutes are available in pdf format as well.

FREQUENCY: Daily; Monday - Friday, except holidays

UPDATE-SCHEDULE: Updated regularly - Atypical update schedule/as received from the vendor; The file is updated continuously throughout the legislative session.

CONTENT-SUMMARY:
The FL - Florida Advance Legislative Service (FLALS) database contains the full text of all laws enacted during a legislative session.

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."

Florida proposed and pending legislation

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."

CONTENT SUMMARY:
Acts or resolutions passed by the Florida Legislature and other documents including initiative petitions. Coverage includes documents from the 1987 First Regular Session and Special "A" to "D" Sessions of the 10th Legislature through the most recent concluded session.

Coverage does not include local and special acts enacted prior to the 2003 First Regular Session of the Eighteenth Legislature.

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."

Florida Statutes Annotated includes current versions of FL statutes, constitution and court rules.

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."

Database provides current state statutes. It is searchable by keywords or citations.

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."

In order to use the specific year, go to the database "FL-ST-ANNxx" (with xx=individual year from 1987 to 2003). The current link is to the 2001 Florida Statutes

CONTENT-SUMMARY (2001):
Florida statutes, constitution, and court rules. Related print publications include West's Florida Statutes Annotated and West's Florida Rules of Court. Statutes and constitution are current through the 2000 2d Regular Session of the 16th Legislature. State court rules are current through amendments received as of September 1, 2000.

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."

FREQUENCY: Monthly; Annual updates of substantive law. Monthly updates of notes and annotations.

UPDATE-SCHEDULE: Updated regularly - Atypical update schedule/as received from the government; Updates of casenotes and references occurs near the end of each calendar quarter.

CONTENT-SUMMARY:
The LexisNexis Florida Annotated Statutes database contains the statutory code from the Florida Statutes, accompanied by research references and notes of judicial decisions, and published in print as well as online by the editorial staff at Matthew Bender & Co. The Florida Statutes includes all laws of a general and permanent nature, as enacted by the Florida Legislature. References and notes of judicial decisions are added by LexisNexis editorial staff.

This is a subscription databases containing state material. However, this database is only available to FSU students and faculty unless a user already has their own subscription. It is accessible via the Research Center website under "Databases A-Z."