Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BNA Newsletters track news and current legal topics. It offers extensive coverage of legal, legislative, and regulatory developments on a wide range of law topics.
You can set up an alert through Westlaw, but can access your alerts with both Westlaw and WestlawNext.
- Run a "terms and connectors" search in any database in Westlaw.
- Click on the "Add Search to WestClip" link found to the right of the number of your search results.
- Select the frequency, delivery method, and other options.
- Click on "Save."
Using WestClip on Westlaw
To keep up with evolving information, save your search as an alert.
- Run a "terms and connectors" search in any database.
- Click on the "Save as Alert" link directly beneath the number of documents retrieved by the search.
- Select the frequency, delivery method, and other settings.
- Click "Save."
Current awareness tool for information on the securities and financial services industries.
Provides email newsletters on employment law, NLRB law and arbitration law. Caselaw database also available. Contact a librarian for access.
1. From this link, select "Newstand."
2. At bottom right of screen, select "Set Display/Email Preferences"
3. Select newsletters, frequency and display options.
Legal Scholarship - Periodical Literature
Legal Scholarship - Working Papers
Social Science Research Network
This network provides access to over 88,300 abstracts to scholarly working papers in the Social Sciences. Select Legal Scholarship Network for working papers on law topics. Some full text documents are available for download.
bepress Legal Repository
Provides access to journal articles and working papers. Can sign up for alerts on special topics.
Services for Keeping Up with Cases