Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Access
Off-campus access is restricted to current Florida State faculty, students and staff. You will be prompted to login with your FSU user name and password.
Global Temperature Changes
Sea Level Changes
**CCH requires you to register a username and password**
Provides access to full-text CCH legal resources, including primary and secondary sources, in the areas of health and human resources, internet tax, and business and finance. Specifically, they have an "Environmental Compliance" practice area that provides necessary environmental regulations that are relevant to climate change.
Energy and Environment News
Current awareness publications from E&E Publishing, including E&E Daily, Greenwire, Land Letter, E&E News PM, and ClimateWire.
Environmental Law Reporter
Provides access to daily updates and analysis of environmental cases, statutes, regulations, and policy guidelines. State, national, and international issues are covered.
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)
GLIN is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. Contains original languages and an English summary, plus subject terms selected from the multilingual index to GLIN.
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: biology, general science, geography, geology, and many other fields. Updated daily.
American Chemical Society Web Editions
(American Chemical Society) Search for "climate change" or "global warming"
Environmental Science and Policy
Highlights and evaluates the potential economic significance of recent environmental research.
Environmental Science and Pollution Research International
Multidisciplinary database that provides abstracts and references to literature covering all issues of air, land, water, and noise pollution as well other environment-related subjects.
Articles in geology and earth sciences. Contains the Bibliography of North American Geology, the Bibliography and index of Geology, the Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North American and Geophysical Abstracts. Coverage is from 1785 to the present.
International Journal of Environmental Studies
Publishes papers covering all the many aspects of the subject, and appeals to social, natural and applied scientists, as well as architects, town planners and other professional people.
JSTOR- The Scholarly Journal Archive
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
This database provides access to more than 30,000 recently published e-books, including reference, scholarly, popular, and professional books.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Oxford Reference: Earth & Environmental Sciences
Online reference books. Only 5 FSU users at a time so retry later if have issues logging on later.
Web of Science
One of the largest science databases collecting articles in agriculture, astronomy, biology, biochemistry, chemistry, physics and zoology, among others. Coverage 1984-present.