Research Guides : Drug Law and Policy: Databases and Searches

Databases by Topic

EconLit Coverage includes urban, rural and regional economics, public finance, international economics, banking, labor economics, country studies, economic history, demography, law & economics, industry studies, government regulations, business, economic development, cultural economics, agricultural and natural resources economics, and health, education and welfare economics.
General OneFile Search humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues, and general interest topics. Provides material from general interest and specialized publications, including popular magazines, academic journals, business and technology publications, law journals, health care periodicals, newspapers, wire services, and computer publications.
NBER Working Papers NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers is the full text collection of U.S. National Bureau of Economic Research working papers written by its researchers on a range of economics topics. Presents papers on economic issues ranging from corporate finance, industrial organization and taxation to monetary economics, international finance and macroeconomics.
OECD iLibrary OECD iLibrary is the online library of the OECD, the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Everything published by the OECD (books, journals, series, working papers, databases) is available online on OECD. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF). OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, ActiveChart, DATA, ePUB, READ.
International Historical Statistics International Historical Statistics; 1750-2010 3-volume set is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database indexing more than 1,100 arts and humanities journals, as well as relevant references from over 6,800 science and social sciences periodicals. Provides multidisciplinary indexing of all fields of arts and humanities, including dance, film, radio and television, language, music and literature.
Expanded Academic ASAP Indexes articles in approximately 1000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. Expanded Academic ASAP contains 27,791,083 articles updated as recently as last week. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2014.
Francis Contains records from more than 3,000 journals, books, dissertations, and other American and European sources covering the humanities, social sciences, and economics. Produced by Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS).
Humanities and Social Sciences Full Text (plus Retrospective) Periodical coverage in Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective (1907-1984) includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines

PsycARTICLES Provides full text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations mostly since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
PsycBooks sycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Use Search, Browse, or use Term Finder.
Psychology Full-Text Collection by Sage A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 35 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years, and encompasses over 21,600 articles. It covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
PsycINFO Proquest online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.
Taylor & Francis Online Informaworld provides access to all journals and database products from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. In addition, over 180 Informa Health care journals are available. informaworld also provides access to a growing collection of reference works and 10,000 eBooks from the Informa group.

Off-Campus Access

Log-in for off-campus access! This access is restricted to current Florida State faculty, students and staff.

Databases Introduction

Florida State University has a large collection of journals in both paper and electronic format. You can search broadly by using OneSearch or search the online catalog for books or journal titles. You can also search specific databases such as HeinOnline, JSTOR, EconLit and many others. Listed below are some databases by topic. You can do interdisciplinary searching and find articles in psychology, economics, science and the social sciences.

Online Catalog

OneSearch Dropdown (EBSCO)

OneSearchColorBox

What is OneSearch?
OneSearch is a discovery tool that searches across the majority of our books, journals, articles, and more. It can also be used to search for material outside of our collections! It’s a great starting point for your research, and can be used to drill down to very specific resources.

Search HeinOnline

Search Law Journal Library

Heinonline is always a good source for law related journal articles.

Search JSTOR

Need help? See the
"How to Search JSTOR" guide.