Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PapersFirst: Access to individual papers presented at conferences
worldwide, covering every congress, symposium,
exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document
Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.
Description: Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide from 1993-
Citation tools other than KeyCite (Westlaw) and Shepards (Lexis) are useful for finding articles that cite law and non-law articles that may not be in Westlaw or Lexis.
Hein Online: Provides a searchable format and full-image access to a
large and growing collection of legal journals from the time of their
inception to a few years before present.
Web of Knowledge, ISI: Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and
Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Use a Cited Reference Search to locate articles that cite the article you are reading.
Articles and Law Reviews
- Academic Search Complete: +7000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6000 peer-reviewed journals. Also indexes and abstracts +11000 journals and +11,600 publications includnig monographs, reports and conference proceedings.
- Agricola: Index to materials related to agriculture back to 1970.
- Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts: Agricultural products involving both plants and animals, new
applications across the food industry, and wide-ranging environmental
developments from 1993 to present.
- Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality: Abstracts journal devoted exclusively to research and policy on the
contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries from 1990-.
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA): over 5,000 serial publications, books,
reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution
literature from 1978-.
- ArticleFirst: Contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the
table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science,
technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and
popular culture. Each record describes one article, news story, letter,
or other item from 1990-
- Biological Sciences: This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a
wide range of research in biology, biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology
and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science1982
- BioONE: an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers.
- BIOSIS Previews: A subset, by journal title and year, of BIOSIS Previews. Provides
information on recent developments in 96 subject areas of the biology
and biomedical sciences covering the most prestigious journals from
- CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX: Brings together in one
place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with
specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers,
and composites used in engineering application. Everything from raw
materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to
end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for
all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites.\r\n\r\nSources
covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings,
technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and
- Compendex and Compendex Backfile: Bibliographic database of
scientific and technical engineering research, covering all
engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations
and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference
- Engineering Research Database : Covers the international serial and non-serial literature
pertaining to civil, earthquake,
environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including
their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of
engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and
dynamics, and mathematics/computation. Content includes basic and applied
research, design, construction, technological and engineering aspects of air
and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and developments in
new technologies. Sources covered include +3500 periodicals, conference
proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books,
and press releases.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management: coverage of the environmental sciences from 1981-
- Hein Online: provides a searchable format and full-image access to legal journals from the time of their inception to the present in most cases or to a few years before the present.
- Expanded Academic ASAP: Indexes articles in approximately 1000 scholarly journals and popular
magazines in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and
technology from 1980-
- GEOBASE: Citations with abstracts covering worldwide literature on
geography, geology, ecology, international development, and their
related disciplines from 1980-
- GeoRef:Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the
geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database
includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Masters theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian
universities are covered
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text and Retrospective: Covers the most important English language legal information, with
international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia,
jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book
reviews, and more. Coverage dates: Indexing 1908+, Abstracting 1990+,
select Full Text 1995+
- InfoTrac OneFile: Search humanities, education, business, science, current events, art,
politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers,
technology, environmental issues, and general interest topics from 1980-
- JSTOR: A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
- Proquest: Search multiple databases at one time - Agricola; Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management; Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts(ASFA); Biological Sciences; Engineering Research Database; Environment Abstracts; GeoRef; Materials Research Database; Water Resources Abstracts.
- Water Resources Abstracts: Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature
on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation,
control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources
- Web of Science, ISI: Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Use to find articles citing the articles already found.
- Wiley Interscience Journals: The online content service from John Wiley & Sons delivering the
full text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and
- OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition, Wilson: Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text from over 1300 periodicals from H.W. Wilson General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts, and many other Wilson databases.