Research Guides : Space Law Research Guide: National Legislation

National Space Legislation

These two guides will help you locate a country's space legislation. However, not all countries will be listed here.

European Centre for Space Law
Collection of links to domestic legislation of various countries throughout the world. Currently updated.
U.N. Office for Outer Space Affairs
Space law statutes for 20 countries.
U.S. Space Force
The United States Space Force is a separate and distinct branch of the armed services, organized under the Department of the Air Force in a manner very similar to how the Marine Corps is organized under the Department of the Navy.

Use these sources if unable to locate a country's national space legislation in the two sources above.

Foreign Law Guide
Provides current sources of foreign law from over 200 jurisdictions. Available only to FSU faculty, students and staff from the FSU Law complex. Very comprehensive and useful!
Government Gazettes Online
Official gazettes are government publications that contain the official publication of session laws, acts, bills, decrees, resolutions, and regulations. Most countries publish gazettes.
Martindale-Hubbell International Law Digest
LAW KF85.M37
Summary of statutory law for over 80 countries. Available only to Florida State Law faculty and students.
World Legal Information Institute
Directory of national legislation by country.
Official Gazettes Database (CRL)
Official Gazettes Database This database contains records for approximately 650 official gazette titles from countries outside the United States. It serves as a “union list” of holdings within the major collections residing in North America, encompassing both CRL holdings as well as the holdings of five other major libraries
World Law Guide
Search by country and then by topic.