Skip to Main Content

Florida Entertainment, Arts, Sports, and Music Law: Treatises, Manuals, & Forms

Overview

Treatises and Guides

Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing, and the Arts: Agreements and the Law (2010 - )
Updated continually.

Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing and the Arts: Agreements and the Law (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 2994.L55 2004

Not updated after 2011.

Nimmer on Copyright
Updated continually.

Nimmer on Copyright
Call Number: KF 2991.5.N5 1978

on reserve and in General Collection; NOT updated

Media, Advertising & Entertainment Law Throughout the World
Film & Multimedia & the Law
Entertainment Law & Litigation
Telecommunications Regulations: Cable, Broadcasting, Satellite, and the Internet
Entertainment Law: Legal Concepts and Business Practices
Williston on Contracts
Antitrust Law: Analysis of Antitrust Principles & their Applications
CCH IntelliConnect. Password or account set-up required; see a librarian.

Antitrust Law: Analysis of Antitrust Principles & their Applications
Publication Date: KF 1649.A8 2013

General Collection
Entertainment Law in a Nutshell (4th ed.)
Call Number: KF 4290.Z9 B87 2017

General Collection
Entertainment Law in a Nutshell (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 4290.Z9 B87 2013

General Collection
Publishing Law (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 1340.J66 2006

General Collection.
Covers U.K. and European Union laws ONLY.
Copyright: Examples and Explanations (4th ed.)
Call Number: KF 2995.M35 2015

on reserve
Copyright: Examples and Explanations (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 2995.M35 2012

General Collection
Copyright Remedies: A Litigator's Guide to Damages and Other Relief
Call Number: KF 3080.S73 2014

General Collection
Published by ABA Section of Intellectual Property
Understanding Copyright Law (6th ed.)
Call Number: KF 2994.L42 2014

on reserve
Understanding Copyright Law (5th ed.)
Call Number: KF 2994.L42 2010

General Collection
Understanding Copyright Law: A Beginner's Guide
Call Number: KF 2995.T365 2009

General Collection
Intellectual Property and Unfair Competition in a Nutshell (7th ed.)
Call Number: KF 1610.M354 2013

on reserve
Intellectual Property: Patents, Trademarks, and Copyright in a Nutshell (5th ed.)
Call Number: KF 2980.M52 2012

on reserve

Manuals

Compendium of U.S. Copyright Office Practices, Third Edition
Provided by the U.S. Copyright Office

Forms

General Interest

Promises to Keep: Technology, Law and the Future of Entertainment
Call Number: KF 3035.F57 2004

General Collection
Dealmaking in the Film and Television Industry: From Negotiations to Final Contract
Call Number: KF 4290.Z9 L58 1994

General Collection
The Biz: The Basic Business, Legal and Financial Aspects of the Film Industry
Call Number: KF 4302.M66 2002

General Collection
Telecommunications Law and Policy (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 2765.B46 2012

on reserve
Entertainment Careers for Lawyers (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 299.E57 H46 2014

General Collection

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.