Skip to Main Content

Florida Entertainment, Arts, Sports, and Music Law: Treatises, Manuals, Guides, and Databases

Treatises

Kohn on Music Licensing (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 3035.K4 2000

General Collection

Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing, and the Arts: Agreements and the Law

Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing and the Arts: Agreements and the Law (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 2994.L55 2004

On reserve; not updated after 2011.

Nimmer on Copyright
Call Number: KF 2991.5.N5 1978

0n reserve and in General Collection; not updated.

Understanding Copyright Law (6th ed.)
Call Number: KF 2994.L42 2019

on reserve and in General Collection
Understanding Copyright Law: A Beginner's Guide
Call Number: KF 2995.T365 2009

General Collection
Copyright: Examples and Explanations (4th ed.)
Call Number: KF 2995.M35 2015

on reserve
Copyright: Examples and Explanations (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 2995.M35 2012

General Collection

Williston on Contracts
Antitrust Law: Analysis of Antitrust Principles & their Applications
IntelliConnect e-resource; password required. See a librarian.

Antitrust Law: Analysis of Antitrust Principles and their Applications
Call Number: KF1649 .A8 2013

General Collection

Guides and Forms

All You Need to Know about the Music Business (10th ed. (rev. and updated))
Call Number: ML 3790.P35 2019

General Collection

The Truth About The Music Business: A Grassroots Business And Legal Guide

Music Law for the General Practitioner (2013)
Call Number: KF 4291 .L43 2013

Available through UBorrow

Music Law: How to Run Your Band's Business (1999)

Legal Aspects of the Music Industry: an Insider’s View of the Legal and Practical Aspects of the Music Business
Call Number: KF 4291.S28 2005

General Collection
The Musician’s Business and Legal Guide
Call Number: KF 4291.M87 2001

Allen Music Library (in-library use only)
This Business of Music: the Definitive Guide to the Music Industry
Call Number: KF 4291.S54 2007

Allen Music Library (in-library use only)
This Business of Music: the Definitive Guide to the Music Industry
Call Number: KF 4291.S54 2000

Allen Music Library (General Collection)

General

Steal this Music: How Intellectual Property Affects Musical Creativity

Steal this Music: How Intellectual Property Law Affects Musical Creativity
Available online

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.