Skip to Main Content

Florida Entertainment, Arts, Sports, and Music Law: Treatises, Handbooks, and General Works

Treatises and Handbooks

Fundamentals of Sports Law (2010 - )
Sports Law Practice
Sports Law: An Overview
Cornell University

Sports Law in a Nutshell (6th ed.)
Call Number: Reserves ; KF3989 .C48 2022
Essentials of Sports Law (4th ed.)
Call Number: KF 3989.W66 2010
Fundamentals of Sports Law (2nd ed.)
Call Number: KF 3989 C.47 2004
Handbook on International Sports Law
Call Number: K 3702.H36 2011
Law of Professional and Amateur Sports
Call Number: KF 3989.L38 2002
Sports Law Practice (3rd ed.)
Call Number: KF 3989.G742

General Works

Sports and the Law: Examining the Legal Evolution of America’s Three “Major Leagues”
Call Number: KF 3989.C374 2009

General Collection
Law and Business of the Sports Industries: Common Issues in Amateur and Professional Sports (2nd ed.)
Call Number: KF 3989.B47 1993

General Collection
International Sports Law and Business
Call Number: K 3702.W57 1997

General Collection
The Business of Sports Agents
Call Number: GV 734.5.S58 2003

EBSCO e-book
The Business of Sports Agents
Call Number: GV 734.5.S58 2003

General Collection
Mediating Sports Disputes: National and International Perspectives
Call Number: K 3702.B53 2002

General Collection
Risk Management in Sport: Issues and Strategies (3rd ed.)
Available online

Georgetown University Library Sports Management Research Guide

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.