Research Guides : Cyberlaw Decoded: Databases and Searches

Databases by Topic

PsycARTICLES Provides full text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations mostly since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
PsycBooks sycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Use Search, Browse, or use Term Finder.
Full-Text Collection by Sage To access all psychology journals published by SAGE, select Health Sciences, then filter to Psychiatry & Psychology under subjects. The Full-Text Collection includes access to 43 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years and encompasses over 21,600 articles. It covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies, Learning Disabilities, Measurement, Neuropsychology, Personality, Philosophical Psychology, Psychiatry, Psychology of Diversity, School Psychology, Social Psychology, and Sociology of Race and Ethnicity.
PsycINFO Proquest online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.
Taylor & Francis Online Informaworld provides access to all journals and database products from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. In addition, over 180 Informa Health care journals are available. informaworld also provides access to a growing collection of reference works and 10,000 eBooks from the Informa group.

ACM Digital Library The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
Computer & Information Systems Abstracts Jointly published with Engineering Information, this database provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
INSPEC (Engineering Village) INSPEC contains 13 millions of bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Off-Campus Access

Log-in for off-campus access! This access is restricted to current Florida State faculty, students and staff.

Databases Introduction

Florida State University has a large collection of journals in both paper and electronic format. You can search broadly by using OneSearch or search the online catalog for books or journal titles. You can also search specific databases such as HeinOnline, JSTOR, EconLit and many others. Listed below are some databases by topic. You can do interdisciplinary searching and find articles in psychology, economics, science and the social sciences.

OneSearch Dropdown (EBSCO)

OneSearchColorBox

What is OneSearch?
OneSearch is a discovery tool that searches across the majority of our books, journals, articles, and more. It can also be used to search for material outside of our collections! It’s a great starting point for your research, and can be used to drill down to very specific resources.

Search HeinOnline

Search Law Journal Library

Heinonline is always a good source for law related journal articles.

Search JSTOR

Need help? See the
"How to Search JSTOR" guide.