Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Commonwealth Caribbean Law Research Guide: Antigua & Barbuda

This guide provides an overview of the primary and secondary legal sources of the Commonwealth Caribbean available at Florida State University College of Law Research Center.

Antigua & Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda gained its independence from Great Britain in 1981. Making up part of what is known as the Leeward Islands, Antigua and Barbuda is a constitutional monarchy with a British-style parliamentary system of government. The government has three branches: legislative, executive, and judicial. Its common law legal system is based on the English model. 



Case Law

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.