Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Commonwealth Caribbean Law Research Guide: Grenada

This guide provides an overview of the primary and secondary legal sources of the Commonwealth Caribbean available at Florida State University College of Law Research Center.


Grenada is made up of seven small islands at the tail end of the Grenadines, just north of the South American coastline among the Windward Islands. It was a French and then British colony before it became an independent member of the British Commonwealth on February 7, 1974. It is a constitutional monarchy, lead by Queen Elizabeth II and an appointed Governor-General. The government is a parliamentary democracy; the bicameral legislature consists of 15 elected members of The House of Representatives and the 13 Governor-General appointed Senate members. 



Case Law

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.